Anne Arundel Firefighter's Emerald Society

The Anne Arundel Firefighter's Emerald Society is made up of professional firefighters and police officers from Anne Arundel County.  We also have members from other jurisdictions and departments.  ​ 

 The Anne Arundel County Firefighters Emerald Society was established in January 2002, to provide a fraternal organization for the firefighters of Anne Arundel County who share an interest in the Celtic heritage in the fire service; as a benevolent organization to support the sick, injured, or fallen members of the fire service and their families; to celebrate our Celtic heritage through education and social events; and to insure a continuance in our department of the Brotherhood that has been a tradition of the fire service.

Currently, the Principal Officers:
President - Melvin Thomas
Vice-President - Jen McKee
Treasurer - Bob Parker
Secretary - Dan Frend

Trustees - Richard McCoy
Thomas Lafferty
Brian Mayers